A vegetarian is someone who practices vegetarianism, meaning they exclude all meat from their diet. Vegetarians therefore eat neither fish nor meat, but can, nevertheless, consume animal products, such as milk, eggs, honey, and so on. This distinguishes vegetarians from vegans, who only eat products from the vegetable kingdom, excluding all animal products and by-products. These diet choices can represent personal convictions, or be related to religious beliefs, although they can sometimes lead to nutritional deficiencies
if the diet is not sufficiently varied.
Published by Jeff
Latest update on November 12, 2013 at 05:38 AM by Jeff.